NewsletterServiceLocation & directionsReal estateBrochuresAppJobsSite mapLegal
Hotel Barometer
Menu
Zur ArtFurrer Portal-Übersicht

Panorama Restaurant on the Riederalp

Pleasure for the palate to start your day

Joy for the soul is nourished by pleasure for the palate. At Royal, the restaurant on the Riederalp for high tastes, we deal every palate a feeling of elation. An extensive breakfast offering awaits hotel guests of the Royal every morning. Our kitchen team will gladly prepare French toast, fried eggs and scrambled eggs upon request.

Valais specialties & a fantastic view at the restaurant in the Valais

You can also greet each morning with regional specialties, try renowned Valais dry meats and our aromatic Valais cheese. And from our modern Valais Panorama Restaurant and the quiet terrace, you have an intoxicating view to the Alps here and even to one of the most well-known mountains worldwide: the Matterhorn.

Gourmet cuisine at the Royal for high tastes

For half-board hotel guests or à-la-carte guests of our gourmet restaurant on the Riederalp, we offer fusion cuisine in the evening. Here we combine elements from different countries and blend them into new creations. This makes our dishes quite unique. At the same time we use regional ingredients such as milk, cheese and meat where possible for our restaurant in the Valais. To this we add a wine offering with top vintages and rarities from the region and surrounding countries.

Royal 4-course menu at the restaurant in the Valais

3 alternating gourmet menus daily, each with 4 courses, please every connoisseur. At the gourmet Riederalp restaurant, a choice of meat, fish and vegetarian dishes is always available.

At the gourmet restaurant in the Valais, our kitchen team conjures up the following, to name a few examples

  • King prawns in a coconut shell baked on a light truffle potato foam
  • Clear essence of porcini with petite hazelnut dumplings
  • Sautéed veal tenderloin over thyme jus on Romanesco mousse and steamed diced potatoes
  • Two assortments of mousse on mint pineapple Carpaccio and raspberry coulis

 We would like to point out that we do not offer any child-oriented dishes at our gourmet restaurant on the Riederalp.

Alternative to fusion cuisine at the restaurant on the Riederalp

The half-board for hotel guests of the 4-star superior Hotel Royal also applies to the Tenne, the down-to-earth restaurant of the 4-star Hotel Art Furrer. There you can select from 4 menus with an advance reservation and enjoy 4 courses of home cooking.

The Restaurant Royal and the Restaurant Tenne are closed in the summer. For guests of the Hotel Royal who have booked the half-board, we serve dinner at Hotel Alpenrose.

Holiday planner

Service
Se rendre à l'hôtelBiens immobiliersCataloguesAppOffres d'emploiPlan du siteMentions légales
Hotel Barometer
Menu
Zur ArtFurrer Portal-Übersicht

Restaurant panoramique à Riederalp

Plaisirs culinaires pour bien débuter la journée

Notre offre au restaurant Royal fait frétiller les papilles, même celles des gourmets les plus exigeants. Au petit matin vous serez attendus avec un buffet petit-déjeuner riche et copieux. Notre équipe de cuisiniers vous prépare également des toasts, des oeufs au plat et des oeufs brouillés si vous le souhaitez.

Spécialités valaisannes & vue fantastique depuis notre restaurant dans le Valais

Vous pouvez également démarrer la journée en goûtant aux spécialités locales telles que la viande séchée valaisanne ou le fromage valaisan très goûteux. Tout en ravissant vos papilles, vous pourrez profiter de cette splendide vue sur les montagnes imposantes et même sur le fameux Mont Cervin depuis votre table de petit-déjeuner.

Gastronomie au restaurant Royal, pour les gourmets

Au dîner, nous proposons une cuisine "cross-over" à nos hôtes avec demi-pension et nos hôtes à-la-carte. Il s'agit d'une cuisine mêlant les plats de différents pays, réinterprétés au gré de nouvelles inspirations culinaires. Voilà ce qui rend nos plats si uniques. Par ailleurs, le lait, le fromage et la viande servis dans notre restaurant dans le Valais sont issus des fermes locales. Vous pourrez accompagner vos plats de vins exquis de la région ou de vins de pays voisins.

Menus à 4 plats au restaurant Royal

Nous vous proposons tous les jours 3 menus différents à 4 plats qui régalent à la fois les amateurs de viande et de poisson ainsi que les végétariens.

Notre équipe de cuisiniers vous concocte des plats délicieux tels que

  • des crevettes au lait de coco avec une purée à la truffe
  • du bouillon avec des champignons et des boulettes aux noisettes
  • du veau rôti dans du jus de thym et une mousse au chou romanesco ainsi que des pommes de terre vapeur en forme de cubes
  • de la mousse ananas-menthe-carpaccio et un coulis de framboise

Veuillez noter que nous ne proposons pas de menu ou de plats pour enfants dans notre restaurant gourmet à Riederalp.

Alternative à la cuisine "cross-over"

La demi-pension réservée à l'hôtel Royal 4*S est valable également pour Tenne, le restaurant traditionnel 4* de l'hôtel Art Furrer. Veuillez noter qu'une inscription est requise pour le restaurant Tenne. Vous pourrez y choisir votre repas parmi 4 menus à 4 plats de cuisine bougeoise.

Les restaurants Royal et Tenne sont fermés en été. Les hôtes de l'hôtel Royal ayant commandé la demi-pension seront servis à l'hôtel Alpenrose pour le dîner.

Planificateur