NewsletterServiceLocation & directionsReal estateBrochuresAppJobsSite mapLegal
Hotel Barometer
Menu
Zur ArtFurrer Portal-Übersicht

Restaurant on the Riederalp

Hotel Art Furrer: for families, soup fans and connoisseurs

Variety opens up a taste adventure for every palate. At Hotel Art Furrer we offer families diverse buffets in the evening at Restaurant Arti in the Valais. Restaurant Tenne enchants with its native ambience and excellent home cooking.

Arti - Restaurant in the Valais for families and groups

Do you prefer pasta or chips? In the family-friendly restaurant on the Riederalp in winter, children will certainly find what they like. The buffet is available to hotel guests starting at 6:15 PM, so the little ones can eat their fill right after frolicking about in the snow. Of course the various dishes in the restaurant on the Riederalp also entice adults to help themselves heartily to the half-board buffet.

And while parents are still enjoying their meal in the Riederalp restaurant, children can amuse themselves in the nearby game room.

In summer the offering is geared toward our groups of guests.

The Tenne - Quaint restaurant in the Valais

Our local restaurant on the Riederalp looks almost like a rustic theatre - appealing and exceptional. Despite a seating capacity of 120, the 5 terraces of the Tenne facilitate a virtually undisturbed atmosphere. For half-board guests at Hotel Art Furrer who haven't chosen the family buffet, the team led by head chef Gerhard Linder puts together home cooking specialties in 4 courses. Choose your desired experience menu from 4 options in the restaurant on the Riederalp.

The dark wood, numerous small details, a bar and the small stage make the Valais restaurant an attractive venue for family parties and corporate events. Apart from that, the skis worn by ski artist and senior partner Art Furrer during his part as a decoy in the popular TV show "Verstehen Sie Spaß?" - a German hidden camera/prank show - can be viewed here.

The Tenne is complemented by a bright parlour where an additional 50 guests can be seated in charming booths. Here we serve the menu of your choice to families with children under 14 in the restaurant on the Riederalp.

We also bid guests of the Hotel Royal welcome to Restaurant Tenne with an advance reservation.

Restaurant Tenne in the Valais is open in the summer only for larger companies.

Alternative to Hotel Art Furrer: Gourmet cuisine at Restaurant Royal

Guests of Hotel Art Furrer who have booked the half-board can also grab their dinner at the Panorama Restaurant at Hotel Royal opposite Hotel Art Furrer. An additional charge of CHF 25 will be billed for this. However, the menus at the Royal are not oriented to children.

Holiday planner

SERVICE
Lage & AnreiseProspekteAppJobsSitemapImpressumNewsletter
SOCIAL MEDIA
hotel barometer
Menü
Zur ArtFurrer Portal-Übersicht

Restaurant auf der Riederalp

Hotel Art Furrer: für Familien, Suppenfans und Geniesser

Vielfalt eröffnet jedem Gaumen ein Geschmackserlebnis. Im Hotel Art Furrer bieten wir Familien und Gruppen abends abwechslungsreiche Buffets im Restaurant Arti im Wallis. Das Restaurant Tenne verzaubert mit seinem urchigen Ambiente und exzellenter bürgerlicher Küche.

Arti – Restaurant im Wallis für Familien & Gruppen

Lieber Pasta oder Pommes? Im familienfreundlichen Restaurant auf der Riederalp finden Kinder im Winter ganz sicher was sie mögen. Das Buffet steht für Hotelgäste ab 18.15 Uhr bereit, damit sich die Kleinen nach dem Toben im Schnee gleich sattessen können. Natürlich verführen die abwechslungsreichen Speisen im Restaurant auf der Riederalp auch Erwachsene dazu, am Halbpensions-Buffet herzhaft zuzugreifen.

Und während Eltern im Restaurant Riederalp das Essen noch ausgiebig geniessen, können sich Kinder bereits im nahe gelegenen Spielzimmer vergnügen.

Im Sommer orientiert sich das Angebot an unseren Gruppengästen.

Die Tenne – urchiges Restaurant im Wallis

Fast wie ein rustikales Theater – einladend und besonders – wirkt unser urchiges Restaurant auf der Riederalp. Die 5 Terrassen der Tenne ermöglichen trotz der 120 Sitzplätze an den Tischen eine fast ungestörte Atmosphäre. Für Halbpensionsgäste des Hotel Art Furrer, die nicht das Familienbuffet gewählt haben, stellt das Team um Küchenchef Gerhard Linder in 4 Gängen Spezialitäten der bürgerlichen Küche zusammen. Wählen Sie im Restaurant auf der Riederalp aus 4 Möglichkeiten Ihr Wunsch-Erlebnismenü.

Das dunkle Holz, zahlreiche Details, eine Bar und die kleine Bühne machen das Restaurant Wallis auch zum attraktiven Raum für Familienfeiern und Firmenevents. Übrigens lassen sich hier auch die Ski bewundern, mit denen Skiartist und Seniorchef Art Furrer als Lockvogel in der bekannten TV-Show „Verstehen Sie Spass" mitgewirkt hat.

Die Tenne wird ergänzt durch eine helle Stube, in der weitere 50 Gäste in bezaubernden Sitznischen Platz nehmen können. Familien mit Kindern unter 14 Jahren servieren wir hier im Restaurant auf der Riederalp die Wahlmenüs.

Mit Voranmeldung heissen wir Gäste des Hotel Royal auch im Restaurant Tenne herzlich willkommen.

Das Restaurant Tenne im Wallis ist im Sommer nur für grössere Gesellschaften geöffnet.

Alternative zum Hotel Art Furrer: Gourmetküche im Restaurant Royal

Gäste des Hotel Art Furrer, die Halbpension gebucht haben, können auch im Panoramarestaurant im gegenüberliegenden Hotel Royal ihr Abendmenü einnehmen. Hierfür wird ein Aufpreis von CHF 25 berechnet. Die Menüs im Royal sind jedoch nicht auf Kinder ausgerichtet.

Urlaubsplaner