ServiceLocation & directionsReal estateBrochuresAppJobsSite mapLegal
hotel barometer
Menu
Zur ArtFurrer Portal-Übersicht

Hotel Alpenrose: Your hotel in the Valais

3-star & 4-star ski and hiking hotel with wellness area in Switzerland

As the umbel of the Alpine rose combines from the individual blossoms into one harmonious image, both the 3-star & 4-star guesthouses of Hotel Alpenrose make up a genuine 3-star and 4-star hotel on the Riederalp with their various offerings, which enhances our high sunny plateau.

The main guesthouse of the Alpenrose, which senior partner Art Furrer took over in the early 1980s, accommodates today's 3-star Valais hotel. It has been rebuilt, restaurants annexed and the Hotel Alpenrose expanded by two 4-star guesthouses with a wellness area. In this way, the Alpenrose developed into an attractive mountain hotel in Switzerland for skiers and hikers.

Holiday at the 4-star suites hotel in the Valais

In the 4-star segment of Hotel Alpenrose in the Valais, you will experience Switzerland in first-class furnished, lavish junior suites and family suites in a prime location at the centre of the Riederalp. The facilities have an upscale rustic feel and toward the south side, you will have a view on the beautiful Valais Rhone Valley.

Focusing on the basics at the 3-star hotel on the Riederalp

In the nostalgic main building (built in 1960), we offer 12 Economy double rooms for budget conscious guests . The rooms have bath or shower/WC and TV/radio. The rooms category 1 have a balcony with fantastic views. The rooms category 2 have only partially a balcony and are slightly smaller. In this nostalic main building there is no WIFI connection. However, we offer in public area in the Hotel Alpenrose everywhere free WIFI. 

Experience in the 3-star guesthouse a bit of the original home country in the Valais. The main house of the mountain hotel in Switzerland traces back to the year 1906. The facade is even under monumental protection. Stay here in economically priced twin rooms, which focus on the basics of a hotel: Providing guests with good lodging and receiving them with hospitality.

Varied cuisine in the summer & winter at the Swiss mountain hotel

At Hotel Alpenrose you will find the most diverse culinary offering of hotels on the Riederalp. Whether one of the best pizzas worldwide at Pizzeria Boccalino, wine cellar ambience and Swiss specialties at the Röstikeller, an excellent prospect at the Cervino dining hall or cosy atmosphere at Walliser Kanne as well as an opportunity to eat on the Alpenrose terrace beneath the Alpine heavens - at the Alpenrose restaurants, we spell indulgence with a capital "I".

In the unique Älpli Bar, you can enjoy a bit of Switzerland in a glass during winter: Try our various schnapps and Valais wines in our ambient bar.

Wellness & ski service at the Riederalp Hotel Alpenrose

Likely the most stunning hot tub mountain panoramic view in the entire Alpine region reveals itself in the wellness area at Hotel Alpenrose. Relax here to excess …

But if you prefer to be active: Fetch your winter sport equipment from the ski room and go directly from the front of the Valais hotel onto the ski slope. The ski bar awaits you there for après-ski. In summer you can go hiking directly from Hotel Alpenrose, and in the mountains be on the lookout for the blooming Alpine rose.

Book your holiday at Hotel Alpenrose

Holiday planner

Service
Lage & AnreiseImmobilienProspekteAppJobsSitemapImpressumNewsletter
hotel barometer
Menü
Zur ArtFurrer Portal-Übersicht

Hotel Alpenrose: Ihr Hotel im Wallis

3* & 4* Ski- und Wanderhotel mit Wellness in der Schweiz

Wie sich die Dolde der Alpenrose aus den einzelnen Blüten zu einem harmonischen Bild zusammenfügt, formen die beiden 3- & 4-Sterne-Häuser des Hotel Alpenrose auf der Riederalp mit ihren vielfältigen Angeboten ein authentisches 3- und 4-Sterne-Hotel, das unser sonnenreiches Hochplateau bereichert.

Das Stammhaus der Alpenrose, das Seniorchef Art Furrer Anfang der 1980er Jahre übernommen hatte, beherbergt das heutige 3*-Hotel Wallis. Es wurde umgebaut, Restaurants angebaut und das Hotel Alpenrose um zwei 4*-Häuser mit Wellnessbereich erweitert. So avancierte die Alpenrose für Skifahrer und Wanderer zum attraktiven Berghotel in der Schweiz.

Ferien im 4*-Suiten-Hotel im Wallis

Im 4*-Bereich des Hotel Alpenrose im Wallis erleben Sie die Schweiz in erstklassig ausgestatteten grosszügigen Junior- und Familiensuiten in bester Lage im Zentrum der Riederalp. Die Einrichtungen wirken edel rustikal und zur Südseite hin blicken Sie über das wunderschöne Walliser Rhonetal.

Konzentration auf das Wesentliche im 3*-Hotel auf der Riederalp

Im nostalgischen Stammhaus (Baujahr 1960) verfügen wir über 12 Economy-Doppelzimmer für budgetbewusste Gäste. Die Zimmer verfügen über Bad oder Dusche/WC und TV-Radio. Die Zimmer Kategorie 1 verfügen über einen Balkon mit fantastischer Aussicht. Die Zimmer Kategorie 2 verfügen nur teilweise über einen Balkon und sind etwas kleiner. Im Stammhaus Alpenrose gibt es keine WIFI-Verbindung. Sie verfügen jedoch in unseren öffentlichen Räumen überall über Gratis-Empfang.

Vielfältige Gastronomie im Sommer & Winter im Berghotel Schweiz

Im Hotel Alpenrose finden Sie das vielfältigste kulinarische Angebot der Hotels auf der Riederalp. Ob eine der weltweit besten Pizzen in der Pizzeria Boccalino, Weinkelleratmosphäre und Schweizer Spezialitäten im Röstikeller, eine tolle Aussicht im Speisesaal Cervino oder gemütliches Flair in der Walliser Kanne sowie die Möglichkeit, auf der Alpenrose-Terrasse unter dem Alpenhimmel zu essen – in den Restaurants der Alpenrose wird Genuss gross geschrieben.

In der einzigartigen Älpli-Bar können Sie sich im Winter ein Stück Schweiz ins Glas giessen lassen: Versuchen Sie unsere Schnäpse und Walliser Weine in unserer atmosphärischen Bar.

Wellness & Ski-Service im Alpenrose Hotel Riederalp

Die wohl atemberaubendste Whirlpool-Bergpanoramasicht im gesamten Alpenraum offenbart sich Ihnen im Wellnessbereich des Hotel Alpenrose. Entspannen Sie hier ausgiebig …

Wenn Sie aber lieber aktiv sind: Holen Sie Ihre Wintersportausrüstung aus dem Skiraum und gehen Sie direkt vor dem Hotel im Wallis auf die Skipiste. Dort erwartet Sie auch die Schirmbar zum Après-Ski. Im Sommer können Sie direkt vom Hotel Alpenrose loswandern und in den Bergen Ausschau halten nach der blühenden Alpenrose.

Buchen Sie Ihren Urlaub im Hotel Alpenrose

Urlaubsplaner